Kanye Vs. Bush 2.0

5 years after Kanye went on national TV and aired out the President during a Hurrican Katrina telethon, W has seen fit to speak on the incident. During an interview with Matt Lauer in support of his new book Decison Points, Bush states that Kanye’s announcement was “one of the most disgusting moments in my presidency”.

“He called me a racist,” Bush tells Lauer. “And I didn’t appreciate it then. I don’t appreciate it now. It’s one thing to say, ‘I don’t appreciate the way he’s handled his business.’ It’s another thing to say, ‘This man’s a racist.’ I resent it, it’s not true.”

Kanye West’s response

‘Can’t we all just get along!?’

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

